Cam Dyer

The Carlyle Group

Cam R. Dyer joined Carlyle in 2002 and is a Managing Director in the firm’s Global Technology, Media and Telecommunications (“TMT”) group. In addition to Dealogic, Dyer has been actively involved with several of Carlyle’s investments such as ION, Veritas Technologies, CommScope, Inc., Firth Rixson, Ltd., SS&C Technologies, Inc., and Sippican, Inc. Dyer is also a member of the Boards of Directors of CommScope, Inc., Veritas Technologies, and ION. He received a B.S., magna cum laude, from Washington and Lee University and earned an MBA with high distinction from Harvard Business School, where he was a Baker Scholar.

  1. D. Randall Winn

    FiveW Capital 


  1. Thomas Fleming


    Chief Executive Officer 

  2. Cam Dyer

    The Carlyle Group 


  3. Christopher Fordham



  4. Alex Goor



  5. Edward R. Hatfield

    Solebury Capital 


  6. Brian Lindley

    The Carlyle Group 


  7. Patrick R. McCarter

    The Carlyle Group 


  8. Anna Tye

    The Carlyle Group 


  9. Sir Peter Ogden